Decisions to be considered by Full Council on 13 May 2014

Decisions of the meeting of the CABINET held at 9.30 am on Tuesday, 15th April, 2014 at COUNCIL CHAMBER, CIVIC CENTRE, STONE CROSS, NORTHALLERTON

<u>Present</u>

Councillor M S Robson (in the Chair)

Councillor P R Wilkinson Councillor B Phillips

N Knapton Mrs S Shepherd

Also in Attendance

Councillor P Bardon Councillor Mrs C Patmore

D M Blades M J Prest
G W Ellis C Rooke
A W Hall Mrs M Skilbeck
K G Hardisty Mrs J Watson
J Noone D A Webster

CA.104 PARK HOME FEES POLICY

All Wards

The subject of the decision:

This report presented the Park Homes Fees Policy and recommended levels of fees for approval.

Alternative options considered:

None.

The reason for the decision:

To take account of the Caravan Sites and Control of Development Act 1960 (CSCDA).

THE DECISION:

That Cabinet approves and recommends to Council the Park Homes Fees Policy and the associated initial licence fees.

CA.105 <u>COMMUNITY INFRASTRUCTURE LEVY - DRAFT CHARGING SCHEDULE:</u> <u>CONSULTATION AND SUBMISSION</u>

All Wards

The subject of the decision:

This report provided an update on the responses received during public consultation on the Community Infrastructure Levy (CIL) Draft Charging Schedule and sought approval to submit the Schedule for public examination.

Alternative options considered:

None.

The reason for the decision:

To take account of consultation responses and the requirements under the CIL Regulations (2010) as amended to ensure that the proper legal procedures have been adhered to in developing the Charging Schedule.

THE DECISION:

That the Cabinet approves and recommends to Council:-

- (1) the responses to consultation on the CIL Draft Charging Schedule be agreed;
- (2) the proposed Statement of Modifications be agreed and published for comments; and
- (3) the modified Charging Schedule as set out in this report be submitted for examination.

| The meeting closed at 10.20 am | | |
|--------------------------------|---|--|
| | | |
| | | |
| | | |
| | | |
| | - | |
| Leader of the Council | | |